The Yukon Land Use Planning Council is normally comprised of three members: 1 nominee of the Council of Yukon First Nations (CYFN), 1 nominee of Government of Canada and 1 nominee of Yukon Government. After their appointment by the Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources, members have a 3 year term. Members typically meet in Whitehorse up to 12 times per year. Members must be Yukon residents, and must not be delegates of the parties that nominate or appoint them. 

Though we have no direct role in the nomination or appointment process, we direct those interested in becoming a member to these sites for more information on their respective application processes:

We incourage anyone interested to apply, regardless of whether or not there is a vacancy in the Council – the three organisations above typically keep lists of interested and qualified people.